Professional Certifications

Our Cybersecurity consultants possess overlapping areas of specialized practice.  Some who specialize in government sector practice have Department of Defense (DoD) security clearances. We staff DoD 8570.01-M Certified Security, IT Audit, and Privacy professionals:

  • CISSP (Certified Information Systems Security Professional)
  • CSSLP (Certified Software Secure Lifecycle Professional)
  • CISM (Certified Information Security Manager)
  • CISA (Certified Information Systems Auditor)
  • CRISC (Certified in Risk and Information System Control)
  • CIPP/US, CIPP/G (Certified Information Privacy Professionals)
  • OSCP (Offensive Security Certified Professional)
  • OSCE (Offensive Security Certified Expert)
  • CEH (Certified Ethical Hacker)
  • Certified ISO/IEC 27001 Lead Auditor
  • CCNP (Cisco Certified Network Professionals)
  • OSWP (Offensive Security Wireless Professional)
  • CCNARS (Cisco Certified Network Associate Routing and Switching)
  • CEPT (Certified Expert Penetration Tester)
  • GNFA (GIAC Network Forensic Analyst)
  • GSNA (GIAC Systems and Network Auditor)
  • GSEC (GIAC Security Essentials Certification)
  • GCIA (GIAC Certified Intrusion Analyst)
  • GCIH (GIAC Certified Incident Handler)
  • GPPA (GIAC Certified Perimeter Protection Analyst)
  • GPEN (GIAC Certified Penetration Tester)
  • GWAPT (GIAC Certified Web Application Penetration Tester)
  • GAWN (GIAC Certified Assessing/Auditing Wireless Networks)
  • GMOB (GIAC Mobile Device Security Analyst)
  • GCFA (GIAC Certified Forensic Analyst)
  • GCFE (GIAC Certified Forensic Examiner)
  • RHCSA (Red Hat Certified System Administrator)
  • Juniper Certified Professionals
  • Security+ (CompTIA Security+ certification)
  • A+ (CompTIA IT certification)
  • Palo Alto ACE
  • Varonis CE

KLC Consulting also contributes to leading security projects, including Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) Cloud Security Control Matrix for ISO 27001 and NIST 800-53 / FEDRAMP.